Ray Bryant Scholarship


At the 60th annual Mississippi Fire Fighters Association Conference in Natchez, MS the general membership present voted unanimously to award an annual $1,000 scholarship in honor of Ray Bryant, who at the time was the only living charter member of the Association.

The eligible student will be children, stepchildren, or grandchildren of active members who have maintained membership for at least five (5) consecutive years, including the year of application.

General Information

The Selection Committee shall be comprised of seven (7) members as follows: The President, Vice-President at-large, and the Secretary –Treasurer of the MFFA, President of the Mississippi Fire Chiefs Association, President of the Mississippi Fire Instructors Association. Representative for the Retired Firefighters, and the President of the Volunteer Firefighters. The Selection Committee will award one $1,000 scholarship each year. The scholarship is paid over a one year period ($500.00 per semester) and is issued directly to the college or university of the students choice. Graduating high school seniors will be eligible to submit an application for the scholarship.

The District Vice President will obtain applications consisting of the Entry Form and the Objective Criteria List from eligible students.

Deadline to apply is March 1.

Download the Ray Bryant Scholarship Application

MFFA Scholarship

This scholarship was created by the Executive Board of the MFFA to help members further their education. These scholarships will be awarded annually at our Summer Conference.

Deadline for applicationsi March 1.

Download the MFFA Scholarship Application